WELCOME

TO THE OLD NORTHAMPTONIANS

Founded in 1919 by the head of the then Northampton Town & County School, now known as Northampton School for boys, the Old Northamptonians Association was formed to commemorate former pupils who fell in the Great War.

By 1938 the Association occupied its present site with Rugby Union and Cricket being played. In the 1950s Tennis was introduced, with the present grass courts being brought in to use in 1983. This was followed in 1959 by the creation of ON Chenecks Football club.

Although we no longer have a tennis club, the rugby, football and cricket teams continue to thrive today, with the whole club boasting around 1000 members.

Following a gratefully received donation from the Cripp’s Foundation, along with fund-raising by members, the new modern clubhouse was built to complement the already first class sports ground, and opened in September 2005.

With success being achieved at all levels and ages, and with the introduction of girls rugby, football and cricket, the sport here at the ONs continues to go from strength to strength.

Both ONRFC, ON Chenecks FC and ONCC sections are part of the Old Northamptonians Association. Each section is responsible for their own management, but all pay a contribution to the Association which along with bar profits goes towards the upkeep of the Clubhouse and playing surfaces.

Part-time bar staff wanted

ONs are looking for new part-time bar staff to join our team.
Shifts will mainly be 1-2 a week and mainly at weekends.
Full training will be given but experience would be an advantage.
Please call Bev on 01604 634045 or email bev@oldnorthamptonians.co.uk to discuss in more detail.